How I managed to fit my life into a backpack

Packing for travelling was never going to be easy for someone who is obsessed with clothes. It’s taken me a good few tries and a newly bought larger hand luggage bag to get everything in, but now I’ve finally managed it, I thought I would share my tips on how I did it for anyone else who has a huge amount of clothes and finds it hard to choose between them/ends up sitting on their backpack trying to crush it down like I did.

1. Buy travel pouches

I can’t recommend these enough! You can get a set on Amazon for between £5 – £10 and they are so worth it. I’ve split my tops/bikinis etc all into their own pouch so they are easy to find when I get there – so much easier than having to tip your whole backpack upside down every time you need to find something! These would be perfect for festivals too 🙂

image1-3

2. Pack a long time in advance

It’s best to get everything out and ready to pack around a week in advance, as then you have a chance to see if there is anything missing that you haven’t bought!

3. Always have a list to refer back to

I am such a list freak, I wrote a list of everything I wanted to pack about a month in advance and then just kept adding to it whenever I randomly thought of more things I needed to take.

4. Pack mini toiletries

Toiletries take up a lot of room, so I’ve only packed minis and will get the rest when I’m there.

5. Roll everything up as small as you can

I have never done this before but my friend came round and helped me pack and it really works!

If all else fails, ask your boyfriend/travel partner if they have any room to spare in their bag 😉

Thanks for reading 🙂 Hope you’ve enjoyed this blog post! If you liked it please like and share below!

If you want to join the adventure and receive blog posts, tips and updates straight to your inbox, click here!

❤


Leave a comment